Pacific herring eggs on giant kelp
USDA name: Fish, herring eggs on giant kelp, Pacific (Alaska Native)
63 calories in 100 g. Per 100 g, protein: 11.3 g, carbohydrates: 2.6 g, fat: 0.8 g.
Pacific herring eggs on giant kelp, 100 g
63 calories
- Protein
- 11.3 g
- Carbs
- 2.6 g
- Fat
- 0.8 g
- Fiber
- —
- Sugars
- —
How values are estimated
- Estimated upper bound: carbohydrate minus an assumed 0 g fiber because fiber was not reported.
The source table below keeps USDA's reported values. — means not reported.
Nutrition Facts
Calories63
* The % Daily Value tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. — means not reported. Estimates use the assumptions explained on this page.
vitamins
% of the Daily Value in this serving
- Niacin (B3)17% 2.7 mg
- Riboflavin (B2)10% 0.13 mg
- Thiamin (B1)8% 0.1 mg
minerals
% of the Daily Value in this serving
- Iron19% 3.4 mg
- Calcium12% 161 mg
- Sodium3% 61 mg
How it compares
Against other records in American Indian/Alaska Native Foods, per 100 g. Each nutrient uses only records with a value; matching values are counted separately. Percentages are rounded.
Calcium
Higher than 90%
Same value as 0 of 143 other records.
leastmostCalories
Lower than 81%
Same value as 0 of 164 other records.
leastmostTotal fat
Lower than 73%
Same value as 4 of 164 other records.
leastmostIron
Higher than 63%
Same value as 1 of 148 other records.
leastmostSodium
Higher than 57%
Same value as 1 of 110 other records.
leastmostProtein
Lower than 51%
Same value as 0 of 164 other records.
leastmost
Questions
- How many calories are in pacific herring eggs on giant kelp?
- 100 g: 63 calories; protein: 11.3 g, carbohydrates: 2.6 g, fat: 0.8 g.
- How much protein is in pacific herring eggs on giant kelp?
- 11.3 g per 100 g. Its estimated share of calories is 72%, using 4 kcal per gram of protein.
- How many net carbs are in pacific herring eggs on giant kelp?
- estimated 2.6 g per 100 g. Estimated upper bound: carbohydrate minus an assumed 0 g fiber because fiber was not reported.
All 14 reported nutrients, per 100 g+
| Water | 81.8 g |
| Energy | 63 kcal |
| Energy | 263 kj |
| Protein | 11.3 g |
| Total lipid (fat) | 0.8 g |
| Ash | 3.5 g |
| Carbohydrate, by difference | 2.6 g |
| Calcium, Ca | 161 mg |
| Iron, Fe | 3.4 mg |
| Sodium, Na | 61 mg |
| Thiamin | 0.1 mg |
| Riboflavin | 0.13 mg |
| Niacin | 2.7 mg |
| Vitamin A, IU | 89 iu |
Source: USDA SR Legacy: the Standard Reference database, USDA's classic nutrient tables. FDC ID 168989, published 2019-04-01. Daily Values are the FDA's for adults and children 4 years and older. How we process USDA's data.