Starkist solid light skipjack tuna
USDA name: Solid light skipjack tuna
Brandedby StarKist Co.
90 calories in 1 can drained (113 g). Per 100 g, protein: 17.7 g, carbohydrates: 0 g, fat: 0.44 g.
Starkist solid light skipjack tuna, 1 can drained (113 g)
90 calories
- Protein
- 20 g
- Carbs
- 0 g
- Fat
- 0.5 g
- Fiber
- —
- Sugars
- —
How values are estimated
- Estimated upper bound: carbohydrate minus an assumed 0 g fiber because fiber was not reported.
The source table below keeps USDA's reported values. — means not reported.
Nutrition Facts
Calories90
* The % Daily Value tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. — means not reported. Estimates use the assumptions explained on this page.
vitamins
% of the Daily Value in this serving
- Vitamin B12300% 7.2 µg
- Niacin (B3)100% 16 mg
- Vitamin B612% 0.2 mg
minerals
% of the Daily Value in this serving
- Selenium179% 98.3 µg
- Sodium16% 360 mg
- Iron8% 1.4 mg
- Potassium3% 140 mg
Ingredients
Skipjack tuna, Water, Vegetable broth, Salt.
- Brand
- Starkist
- Made by
- StarKist Co.
- Label serving
- 1 can drained
- Barcode (GTIN/UPC)
- 080000005175
- Category
- Canned Tuna
- Label updated
- 2018-05-04
How it compares
Against other records in Canned Tuna, per 100 g. Each nutrient uses only records with a value; matching values are counted separately. Percentages are rounded.
Calories
Lower than 97%
Same value as 20 of 950 other records.
leastmostProtein
Lower than 92%
Same value as 11 of 944 other records.
leastmostPotassium
Lower than 91%
Same value as 26 of 616 other records.
leastmostTotal fat
Lower than 86%
Same value as 17 of 947 other records.
leastmostIron
Higher than 78%
Same value as 22 of 923 other records.
leastmostSodium
Lower than 61%
Same value as 28 of 944 other records.
leastmost
Questions
- How many calories are in starkist solid light skipjack tuna?
- 1 can drained (113 g): 90 calories; protein: 20 g, carbohydrates: 0 g, fat: 0.5 g.
- How much protein is in starkist solid light skipjack tuna?
- 17.7 g per 100 g. Its estimated share of calories is 89%, using 4 kcal per gram of protein.
- How many net carbs are in starkist solid light skipjack tuna?
- estimated 0 g per 100 g. Estimated upper bound: carbohydrate minus an assumed 0 g fiber because fiber was not reported.
Similar foods
- Wild planet skipjack solid light wild tuna, Skipjack
- Sea tales solid light skipjack wild tuna in water, Solid light skipjack in water
- Sea tales solid light skipjack wild tuna in water, Solid light skipjack in water
- Starkist solid light skipjack wild caught tuna in water, Solid light skipjack in water
- Pastene skipjack solid light in olive oil tuna
- Pastene skipjack solid light tuna in olive oil
- Sea tales solid light skipjack wild tuna in olive oil, Solid light skipjack in olive oil
- Simply balanced skipjack solid light wild tuna in water and sea salt, Skipjack solid light in water and sea salt
All 17 reported nutrients, per 100 g+
| Energy | 80 kcal |
| Protein | 17.7 g |
| Total lipid (fat) | 0.44 g |
| Carbohydrate, by difference | 0 g |
| Iron, Fe | 1.3 mg |
| Potassium, K | 124 mg |
| Sodium, Na | 319 mg |
| Selenium, Se | 87 µg |
| Niacin | 14.2 mg |
| Vitamin B-6 | 0.18 mg |
| Vitamin B-12 | 6.4 µg |
| Vitamin D (D2 + D3), International Units | 35 iu |
| Fatty acids, total saturated | 0 g |
| Fatty acids, total monounsaturated | 0 g |
| Fatty acids, total polyunsaturated | 0 g |
| Fatty acids, total trans | 0 g |
| Cholesterol | 40 mg |
Source: USDA Branded Foods: the manufacturer's label, as submitted to USDA, per 100 g or 100 ml. Our estimates are labelled separately. FDC ID 2116877, published 2021-10-28. Daily Values are the FDA's for adults and children 4 years and older. How we process USDA's data.