First street brown whole grain rice, Brown
USDA name: Brown whole grain rice, Brown
Brandedby Smart & Final Iris Corporation
251 calories in 1 cup (140 g). Per 100 g, protein: 4.3 g, carbohydrates: 36.4 g, fat: 1.8 g.
First street brown whole grain rice, Brown, 1 cup (140 g)
251 calories
- Protein
- 6 g
- Carbs
- 51 g
- Fat
- 2.5 g
- Fiber
- —
- Sugars
- 0.99 g
How values are estimated
- Estimated upper bound: carbohydrate minus an assumed 0 g fiber because fiber was not reported.
The source table below keeps USDA's reported values. — means not reported.
Nutrition Facts
Calories251
* The % Daily Value tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. — means not reported. Estimates use the assumptions explained on this page.
minerals
% of the Daily Value in this serving
- Iron11% 2 mg
- Potassium5% 225 mg
- Calcium2% 25.2 mg
Little or none: Sodium.
Ingredients
Water, Whole grain parboiled brown rice, Extra virgin olive oil.
- Brand
- First street
- Made by
- Smart & Final Iris Corporation
- Label serving
- 1 cup
- Barcode (GTIN/UPC)
- 041512161964
- Category
- Rice
- Label updated
- 2022-01-28
How it compares
Against other records in Rice, per 100 g. Each nutrient uses only records with a value; matching values are counted separately. Percentages are rounded.
Calories
Lower than 96%
Same value as 6 of 1,884 other records.
leastmostCarbohydrates
Lower than 96%
Same value as 2 of 1,879 other records.
leastmostProtein
Lower than 96%
Same value as 5 of 1,873 other records.
leastmostSugars
Higher than 88%
Same value as 6 of 1,744 other records.
leastmostSodium
Higher than 80%
Same value as 2 of 1,854 other records.
leastmostPotassium
Higher than 75%
Same value as 2 of 1,113 other records.
leastmost
Questions
- How many calories are in first street brown whole grain rice, brown?
- 1 cup (140 g): 251 calories; protein: 6 g, carbohydrates: 51 g, fat: 2.5 g.
- How much protein is in first street brown whole grain rice, brown?
- 4.3 g per 100 g. Its estimated share of calories is 10%, using 4 kcal per gram of protein.
- How many net carbs are in first street brown whole grain rice, brown?
- estimated 36.4 g per 100 g. Estimated upper bound: carbohydrate minus an assumed 0 g fiber because fiber was not reported.
Similar foods
- Publix wholegrain brown rice, Wholegrain brown
- Publix wholegrain brown rice
- Publix whole grain brown rice, Whole grain
- Schnucks whole grain brown rice, Whole grain
- Mahatma whole grain brown rice, Whole grain
- Mahatma whole grain brown rice, Whole grain
- Ht traders whole grain brown rice, Whole grain brown
- Pampa whole grain brown rice
All 13 reported nutrients, per 100 g+
| Energy | 179 kcal |
| Protein | 4.3 g |
| Total lipid (fat) | 1.8 g |
| Carbohydrate, by difference | 36.4 g |
| Total Sugars | 0.71 g |
| Calcium, Ca | 18 mg |
| Iron, Fe | 1.4 mg |
| Potassium, K | 161 mg |
| Sodium, Na | 7 mg |
| Vitamin D (D2 + D3), International Units | 0 iu |
| Fatty acids, total saturated | 0 g |
| Fatty acids, total trans | 0 g |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg |
Source: USDA Branded Foods: the manufacturer's label, as submitted to USDA, per 100 g or 100 ml. Our estimates are labelled separately. FDC ID 2420372, published 2022-12-22. Daily Values are the FDA's for adults and children 4 years and older. How we process USDA's data.