Ensure original vanilla nutrition shake, Original vanilla

USDA name: Original vanilla nutrition shake, Original vanilla

Brandedby Abbott Laboratories Inc

estimated 221 calories in 1 BOTTLE (240 ml). Per 100 g, protein: estimated 3.8 g, carbohydrates: estimated 13.3 g, fat: estimated 2.5 g.

Serving
1
≈ 240 g (estimated)
221EST. KCAL

Ensure original vanilla nutrition shake, Original vanilla, 1 BOTTLE (240 ml)

221 calories

Estimated calories

Protein
9 gEstimated
Carbs
32 gEstimated
Fat
6 gEstimated
Fiber
0.96 gEstimated
Sugars
15 gEstimated

How values are estimated

  • Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.
  • Calculated as carbohydrate minus fiber, floored at zero. Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.

The source table below keeps USDA's reported values. — means not reported.

Nutrition Facts

Serving size1 BOTTLE (240 ml)
Amount per serving
Calories
221
Estimated
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 6 gEstimated8%
Saturated Fat 1 gEstimated5%
Trans Fat 0 gEstimated
Cholesterol 4.8 mgEstimated2%
Sodium 199 mgEstimated9%
Total Carbohydrate 32 gEstimated12%
Dietary Fiber 0.96 gEstimated3%
Total Sugars 15 gEstimated
Protein 9 gEstimated
Calcium 300 mgEstimated23%
Iron 4.5 mgEstimated25%
Potassium 370 mgEstimated8%

* The % Daily Value tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. — means not reported. Estimates use the assumptions explained on this page.

vitamins

% of the Daily Value in this serving

  • Vitamin B1262% 1.5 µgEstimated
  • Pantothenic acid (B5)50% 2.5 mgEstimated
  • Vitamin C33% 30 mgEstimated
  • Riboflavin (B2)33% 0.42 mgEstimated
  • Niacin (B3)31% 5 mgEstimated
  • Vitamin B629% 0.5 mgEstimated
  • Folate25% 101 µgEstimated
  • Vitamin K17% 19.9 µgEstimated

Little or none: Thiamin (B1) (estimated).

minerals

% of the Daily Value in this serving

  • Copper55% 0.5 mgEstimated
  • Zinc34% 3.7 mgEstimated
  • Selenium31% 16.8 µgEstimated
  • Iodine26% 38.4 µgEstimated
  • Iron25% 4.5 mgEstimated
  • Magnesium24% 101 mgEstimated
  • Calcium23% 300 mgEstimated
  • Phosphorus20% 250 mgEstimated
  • Sodium9% 199 mgEstimated
  • Potassium8% 370 mgEstimated

Little or none: Manganese (estimated).

Ingredients

Water, Corn maltodextrin, Sugar, Milk protein concentrate, Blend of vegetable oils (canola, Corn), Soy protein isolate, Nonfat milk; less than 0.5% of: magnesium phosphate, Potassium citrate, Natural and artificial flavor, Cellulose gel, Salt, Calcium carbonate, Calcium phosphate, Choline chloride, Ascorbic acid, Sodium citrate, Cellulose gum, Potassium chloride, Monoglycerides, Soy lecithin, Carrageenan, Potassium hydroxide, Liquid sucralose, Ferrous sulfate, Zinc sulfate, Acesulfame potassium, Dl-alpha-tocopheryl acetate, Niacinamide, Manganese sulfate, Calcium pantothenate, Copper sulfate, Thiamine chloride hydrochloride, Pyridoxine hydrochloride, Vitamin a palmitate, Riboflavin, Chromium chloride, Folic acid, Biotin, Sodium molybdate, Potassium iodide, Sodium selenate, Phylloquinone, Vitamin d3 and vitamin b12.

Brand
Ensure
Made by
Abbott Laboratories Inc
Label serving
1 bottle
Barcode (GTIN/UPC)
070074676265
Category
Energy, Protein & Muscle Recovery Drinks
Label updated
2021-10-18

How it compares

Against other records in Energy, Protein & Muscle Recovery Drinks, per 100 g. Each nutrient uses only records with a value; matching values are counted separately. Percentages are rounded.

  • Protein (estimated)

    Lower than 88%

    Same value as 20 of 1,880 other records.

    leastmost
  • Calcium (estimated)

    Lower than 71%

    Same value as 26 of 1,770 other records.

    leastmost
  • Fiber (estimated)

    Lower than 69%

    Same value as 104 of 1,727 other records.

    leastmost
  • Potassium (estimated)

    Lower than 68%

    Same value as 12 of 1,715 other records.

    leastmost
  • Sugars (estimated)

    Higher than 67%

    Same value as 31 of 1,851 other records.

    leastmost
  • Calories (estimated)

    Lower than 64%

    Same value as 20 of 1,889 other records.

    leastmost

Questions

How many calories are in ensure original vanilla nutrition shake, original vanilla?
1 BOTTLE (240 ml): estimated 221 calories; protein: estimated 9 g, carbohydrates: estimated 32 g, fat: estimated 6 g.
How much protein is in ensure original vanilla nutrition shake, original vanilla?
estimated 3.8 g per 100 g. Its estimated share of calories is 16%, using 4 kcal per gram of protein.
How many net carbs are in ensure original vanilla nutrition shake, original vanilla?
estimated 12.9 g per 100 g. Calculated as carbohydrate minus fiber, floored at zero. Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.

Similar foods

All 33 reported nutrients, per 100 ml+
Energy92 kcal
Protein3.8 g
Total lipid (fat)2.5 g
Carbohydrate, by difference13.3 g
Fiber, total dietary0.4 g
Total Sugars6.3 g
Calcium, Ca125 mg
Iron, Fe1.9 mg
Magnesium, Mg42 mg
Phosphorus, P104 mg
Potassium, K154 mg
Sodium, Na83 mg
Zinc, Zn1.6 mg
Copper, Cu0.21 mg
Manganese, Mn0 mg
Iodine, I16 µg
Selenium, Se7 µg
Vitamin C, total ascorbic acid12.5 mg
Thiamin0 mg
Riboflavin0.18 mg
Niacin2.1 mg
Pantothenic acid1 mg
Vitamin B-60.21 mg
Folate, total42 µg
Vitamin B-120.62 µg
Vitamin A, IU521 iu
Vitamin D (D2 + D3), International Units83 iu
Vitamin K (phylloquinone)8.3 µg
Fatty acids, total saturated0.42 g
Fatty acids, total monounsaturated1.3 g
Fatty acids, total polyunsaturated0.83 g
Fatty acids, total trans0 g
Cholesterol2 mg

Source: USDA Branded Foods: the manufacturer's label, as submitted to USDA, per 100 g or 100 ml. Our estimates are labelled separately. FDC ID 2214337, published 2022-01-06. Daily Values are the FDA's for adults and children 4 years and older. How we process USDA's data.