Giant eagle green beans

USDA name: Green beans

Brandedby Giant Eagle, Inc.

220 calories in 12 pieces (85 g). Per 100 g, protein: 3.5 g, carbohydrates: 35.3 g, fat: not reported.

Compare with another food →

Serving
1
= 85 g
220KCAL
Where the calories come from

Giant eagle green beans, 12 pieces (85 g)

220 calories

  • Protein3 g9% of calories
  • Carbs30 g91% of calories

    incl. 2 g fiber · 3 g sugars

  • Fat—

Nutrition Facts

Serving size12 pieces (85 g)
Amount per serving
Calories
220
% Daily Value*
Total Fat —
Saturated Fat 1.5 g7%
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 0 mg0%
Sodium 770 mg33%
Total Carbohydrate 30 g11%
Dietary Fiber 2 g7%
Total Sugars 3 g
Includes Added Sugars 1 g2%
Protein 3 g
Calcium 29.8 mg2%
Iron 0.6 mg3%
Potassium 60.4 mg1%

* The % Daily Value tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. — means not reported. Estimates use the assumptions explained on this page.

minerals

% of the Daily Value in this serving

  • Sodium33% 770 mg
  • Iron3% 0.6 mg
  • Calcium2% 29.8 mg
  • Potassium1% 60.4 mg

Ingredients

Whole green beans, Vegetable oil (soybean oil and/or canola oil), Yellow corn flour, Enriched wheat flour (wheat flour, Niacin, Reduced iron, Thiamine mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic acid), Rice flour, Modified potato starch, Onion powder, Modified food starch, Salt, Dextrin, Dextrose, Sugar, Garlic powder, Leavening (sodium acid pyrophosphate, Sodium bicarbonate), Spice, Ascorbic acid (dough conditioner), Extractive of turmeric with soy lecithin, Malted barley flour, Extractive of paprika (color), Palm oil, Yeast, Water, Disodium inosinate, Disodium guanylate, Dried torula yeast, Xanthan gum.

Brand
Giant eagle
Made by
Giant Eagle, Inc.
Label serving
12 pieces
Barcode (GTIN/UPC)
030034105495
Category
Frozen Vegetables
Label updated
2022-01-28

How it compares

Against other records in Frozen Vegetables, per 100 g. Each nutrient uses only records with a value; matching values are counted separately. Percentages are rounded.

  • Sodium

    Higher than 100%

    Same value as 0 of 3,985 other records.

    leastmost
  • Calories

    Higher than 100%

    Same value as 0 of 4,011 other records.

    leastmost
  • Carbohydrates

    Higher than 100%

    Same value as 1 of 3,997 other records.

    leastmost
  • Potassium

    Lower than 96%

    Same value as 3 of 2,487 other records.

    leastmost
  • Protein

    Higher than 73%

    Same value as 406 of 3,992 other records.

    leastmost
  • Sugars

    Higher than 63%

    Same value as 337 of 3,985 other records.

    leastmost

Questions

How many calories are in giant eagle green beans?
12 pieces (85 g): 220 calories; protein: 3 g, carbohydrates: 30 g, fat: not reported.
How much protein is in giant eagle green beans?
3.5 g per 100 g. Its estimated share of calories is 5%, using 4 kcal per gram of protein.
How many net carbs are in giant eagle green beans?
32.9 g per 100 g. Calculated as carbohydrate minus fiber, floored at zero.

Similar foods

All 14 reported nutrients, per 100 g+
Energy259 kcal
Protein3.5 g
Carbohydrate, by difference35.3 g
Fiber, total dietary2.4 g
Total Sugars3.5 g
Sugars, added1.2 g
Calcium, Ca35 mg
Iron, Fe0.71 mg
Potassium, K71 mg
Sodium, Na906 mg
Vitamin D (D2 + D3), International Units0 iu
Fatty acids, total saturated1.8 g
Fatty acids, total trans0 g
Cholesterol0 mg

Source: USDA Branded Foods: the manufacturer's label, as submitted to USDA, per 100 g or 100 ml. Our estimates are labeled separately. FDC ID 2420026, published 2022-12-22. Daily Values are the FDA's for adults and children 4 years and older. How we process USDA's data.