Pediasure chocolate shake, Chocolate
USDA name: Chocolate shake, Chocolate
Brandedby Abbott Laboratories IncDiscontinued 2021-05-25
estimated 180 calories in 1 bottle (237 ml). Per 100 g, protein: estimated 4.2 g, carbohydrates: estimated 9.7 g, fat: estimated 2.5 g.
Pediasure chocolate shake, Chocolate, 1 bottle (237 ml)
180 calories
Estimated calories
- Protein
- 10 gEstimated
- Carbs
- 23 gEstimated
- Fat
- 6 gEstimated
- Fiber
- 3.1 gEstimated
- Sugars
- 17 gEstimated
How values are estimated
- Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.
- Calculated as carbohydrate minus fiber, floored at zero. Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.
The source table below keeps USDA's reported values. — means not reported.
Nutrition Facts
Calories180
Estimated
* The % Daily Value tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. — means not reported. Estimates use the assumptions explained on this page.
vitamins
% of the Daily Value in this serving
- Pantothenic acid (B5)50% 2.5 mgEstimated
- Riboflavin (B2)39% 0.51 mgEstimated
- Vitamin B635% 0.6 mgEstimated
- Vitamin C27% 23.9 mgEstimated
- Vitamin B1225% 0.59 µgEstimated
- Folate15% 59.3 µgEstimated
- Vitamin K13% 16.1 µgEstimated
- Niacin (B3)13% 2 mgEstimated
Little or none: Thiamin (B1) (estimated).
minerals
% of the Daily Value in this serving
- Calcium23% 301 mgEstimated
- Copper22% 0.2 mgEstimated
- Phosphorus20% 249 mgEstimated
- Iron15% 2.7 mgEstimated
- Zinc14% 1.5 mgEstimated
- Selenium13% 7.1 µgEstimated
- Potassium10% 469 mgEstimated
- Magnesium10% 40.3 mgEstimated
Little or none: Manganese (estimated).
Ingredients
Ingredients: water, Sugar, Milk protein concentrate canola oil, Corn maltodextrin, Cocoa powder (processed with alkali), Short-chain fructooligosaccharides, Soy protein isolate; less than 0.5% of: corn oil, Soy oil, Nonfat milk, Potassium citrate, Cellulose gel, Natural and artificial flavor, Potassium chloride, Calcium phosphate, Magnesium phosphate, Potassium phosphate, Salt, Calcium carbonate, Ascorbic acid choline chloride, Cellulose gum. Soy lecithin, Monoglycerides, Potassium hydroxide, Carrageenan, Inositol, Taurine, Acesulfame potassium, Ferrous sulfate, Sucralose, Di-alpha-tocopheryl acetate, L-carnitine, Zinc sulfate, Calcium pantothenate, Niacinamide, Manganese sulfate, Thiamine hydrochloride, Pyridoxine hydrochloride, Red 3, Riboflavin, Copper sulfate, Vitamin a palmitate folic acid chromium chloride biotin, Potassium iodide, Sodium selenate, Sodium molybdate, Phylloquinone, Vitamin d3, And vitamin b12.
- Brand
- Pediasure
- Made by
- Abbott Laboratories Inc
- Label serving
- 1 bottle
- Barcode (GTIN/UPC)
- 070074666402
- Category
- Children's Nutritional Supplements
- Label updated
- 2020-05-14
How it compares
Against other records in Children's Nutritional Supplements, per 100 g. Each nutrient uses only records with a value; matching values are counted separately. Percentages are rounded.
Calories (estimated)
Lower than 90%
Same value as 1 of 10 other records.
leastmostCarbohydrates (estimated)
Lower than 90%
Same value as 1 of 10 other records.
leastmostCalcium (estimated)
Lower than 75%
Same value as 1 of 8 other records.
leastmostProtein (estimated)
Higher than 60%
Same value as 1 of 10 other records.
leastmostTotal fat (estimated)
Lower than 60%
Same value as 1 of 10 other records.
leastmostSugars (estimated)
Lower than 60%
Same value as 1 of 10 other records.
leastmost
Questions
- How many calories are in pediasure chocolate shake, chocolate?
- 1 bottle (237 ml): estimated 180 calories; protein: estimated 10 g, carbohydrates: estimated 23 g, fat: estimated 6 g.
- How much protein is in pediasure chocolate shake, chocolate?
- estimated 4.2 g per 100 g. Its estimated share of calories is 22%, using 4 kcal per gram of protein.
- How many net carbs are in pediasure chocolate shake, chocolate?
- estimated 8.4 g per 100 g. Calculated as carbohydrate minus fiber, floored at zero. Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.
Similar foods
- Pediasure chocolate shake, Chocolate
- Extend shake, Energy shake, Chocolate, Chocolate
- Pediasure chocolate shake, Chocolate
- Pediasure chocolate shake, Chocolate
- Pediasure chocolate shake, Chocolate
- Zoneperfect chocolate shakes, Chocolate
- Abbott grow & grain chocolate shake, Chocolate shake
- Sonic chocolate shake instant pudding, Chocolate shake
All 31 reported nutrients, per 100 ml+
| Energy | 76 kcal |
| Protein | 4.2 g |
| Total lipid (fat) | 2.5 g |
| Carbohydrate, by difference | 9.7 g |
| Fiber, total dietary | 1.3 g |
| Total Sugars | 7.2 g |
| Calcium, Ca | 127 mg |
| Iron, Fe | 1.1 mg |
| Magnesium, Mg | 17 mg |
| Phosphorus, P | 105 mg |
| Potassium, K | 198 mg |
| Zinc, Zn | 0.63 mg |
| Copper, Cu | 0.084 mg |
| Manganese, Mn | 0 mg |
| Selenium, Se | 3 µg |
| Vitamin C, total ascorbic acid | 10.1 mg |
| Thiamin | 0 mg |
| Riboflavin | 0.21 mg |
| Niacin | 0.84 mg |
| Pantothenic acid | 1.1 mg |
| Vitamin B-6 | 0.25 mg |
| Folate, total | 25 µg |
| Vitamin B-12 | 0.25 µg |
| Vitamin A, IU | 211 iu |
| Vitamin D (D2 + D3), International Units | 68 iu |
| Vitamin K (phylloquinone) | 6.8 µg |
| Fatty acids, total saturated | 0.42 g |
| Fatty acids, total monounsaturated | 1.1 g |
| Fatty acids, total polyunsaturated | 1.1 g |
| Fatty acids, total trans | 0 g |
| Cholesterol | 4 mg |
Source: USDA Branded Foods: the manufacturer's label, as submitted to USDA, per 100 g or 100 ml. Our estimates are labelled separately. FDC ID 1838275, published 2021-06-17. Daily Values are the FDA's for adults and children 4 years and older. How we process USDA's data.