Orgain organic plant protein 16 g nutrition shake, Smooth chocolate, Smooth chocolate

USDA name: Organic plant protein 16 g nutrition shake, Smooth chocolate, Smooth chocolate

Brandedby Orgain, Inc.

estimated 241 calories in 1 Carton (330 ml). Per 100 g, protein: estimated 4.8 g, carbohydrates: estimated 9.1 g, fat: estimated 2.1 g.

Serving
1
≈ 330 g (estimated)
241EST. KCAL

Orgain organic plant protein 16 g nutrition shake, Smooth chocolate, Smooth chocolate, 1 Carton (330 ml)

241 calories

Estimated calories

Protein
16 gEstimated
Carbs
30 gEstimated
Fat
7 gEstimated
Fiber
2 gEstimated
Sugars
10 gEstimated

How values are estimated

  • Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.
  • Calculated as carbohydrate minus fiber, floored at zero. Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.

The source table below keeps USDA's reported values. — means not reported.

Nutrition Facts

Serving size1 Carton (330 ml)
Amount per serving
Calories
241
Estimated
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 7 gEstimated9%
Saturated Fat 0.99 gEstimated5%
Trans Fat 0 gEstimated
Cholesterol 0 mgEstimated0%
Sodium 271 mgEstimated12%
Total Carbohydrate 30 gEstimated11%
Dietary Fiber 2 gEstimated7%
Total Sugars 10 gEstimated
Includes Added Sugars 9.9 gEstimated20%
Protein 16 gEstimated
Vitamin D 6.6 mcgEstimated33%
Calcium 149 mgEstimated11%
Iron 6.2 mgEstimated34%
Potassium 290 mgEstimated6%

* The % Daily Value tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. — means not reported. Estimates use the assumptions explained on this page.

vitamins

% of the Daily Value in this serving

  • Biotin (B7)33% 9.9 µgEstimated
  • Vitamin D33% 6.6 µgEstimated
  • Vitamin C32% 29 mgEstimated
  • Vitamin B1230% 0.73 µgEstimated
  • Riboflavin (B2)27% 0.35 mgEstimated
  • Pantothenic acid (B5)26% 1.3 mgEstimated
  • Niacin (B3)26% 4.1 mgEstimated
  • Vitamin A21% 191 µgEstimated
  • Vitamin B618% 0.3 mgEstimated
  • Folate15% 59.4 µgEstimated

Little or none: Thiamin (B1) (estimated).

minerals

% of the Daily Value in this serving

  • Iron34% 6.2 mgEstimated
  • Zinc26% 2.8 mgEstimated
  • Copper18% 0.16 mgEstimated
  • Selenium12% 6.6 µgEstimated
  • Sodium12% 271 mgEstimated
  • Calcium11% 149 mgEstimated
  • Magnesium11% 46.2 mgEstimated
  • Phosphorus9% 109 mgEstimated
  • Potassium6% 290 mgEstimated

Little or none: Manganese (estimated).

Ingredients

Filtered water, Orgain organic protein blendtm (organic pea protein, Organic chia seeds), Organic rice dextrin, Organic natural flavors, Organic cane sugar, Organic high oleic sunflower oil, Organic alkalized cocoa, Organic sunflower lecithin, Tripotassium citrate, Tricalcium phosphate, Magnesium phosphate, Orgain vitamin & mineral blend (sodium ascorbate, Zinc gluconate, D-alpha tocopheryl acetate, Manganese sulfate, Niacinamide, Beta carotene, Potassium iodide, Calcium-d-pantothenate, Biotin, Chromium chloride, Copper gluconate, Ergocalciferol, Sodium molybdate, Folic acid, Pyridoxine hydrochloride, Riboflavin, Thiamine, Sodium selenate, Methylcobalamin), Sodium bicarbonate. Gellan gum. Orgain organic fruit & vegetable blend (organic apple fiber, Organic acai, Organic beet, Organic kale, Organic raspberry, Organic spinach, Organic tomato, Organic banana, Organic blueberry, Organic carrot), Sea salt, Organic monk fruit extract.,,

Brand
Orgain
Made by
Orgain, Inc.
Label serving
1 Carton
Barcode (GTIN/UPC)
851770006750
Category
Energy, Protein & Muscle Recovery Drinks
Label updated
2023-05-25

How it compares

Against other records in Energy, Protein & Muscle Recovery Drinks, per 100 g. Each nutrient uses only records with a value; matching values are counted separately. Percentages are rounded.

  • Calcium (estimated)

    Lower than 90%

    Same value as 4 of 1,770 other records.

    leastmost
  • Potassium (estimated)

    Lower than 84%

    Same value as 9 of 1,715 other records.

    leastmost
  • Protein (estimated)

    Lower than 79%

    Same value as 26 of 1,880 other records.

    leastmost
  • Calories (estimated)

    Lower than 71%

    Same value as 6 of 1,889 other records.

    leastmost
  • Sodium (estimated)

    Lower than 66%

    Same value as 18 of 1,878 other records.

    leastmost
  • Fiber (estimated)

    Lower than 65%

    Same value as 70 of 1,727 other records.

    leastmost

Questions

How many calories are in orgain organic plant protein 16 g nutrition shake, smooth chocolate, smooth chocolate?
1 Carton (330 ml): estimated 241 calories; protein: estimated 16 g, carbohydrates: estimated 30 g, fat: estimated 7 g.
How much protein is in orgain organic plant protein 16 g nutrition shake, smooth chocolate, smooth chocolate?
estimated 4.8 g per 100 g. Its estimated share of calories is 27%, using 4 kcal per gram of protein.
How many net carbs are in orgain organic plant protein 16 g nutrition shake, smooth chocolate, smooth chocolate?
estimated 8.5 g per 100 g. Calculated as carbohydrate minus fiber, floored at zero. Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.

Similar foods

All 34 reported nutrients, per 100 ml+
Energy73 kcal
Protein4.8 g
Total lipid (fat)2.1 g
Carbohydrate, by difference9.1 g
Fiber, total dietary0.6 g
Total Sugars3 g
Sugars, added3 g
Calcium, Ca45 mg
Iron, Fe1.9 mg
Magnesium, Mg14 mg
Phosphorus, P33 mg
Potassium, K88 mg
Sodium, Na82 mg
Zinc, Zn0.85 mg
Copper, Cu0.048 mg
Manganese, Mn0 mg
Selenium, Se2 µg
Molybdenum, Mo2 µg
Vitamin C, total ascorbic acid8.8 mg
Thiamin0 mg
Riboflavin0.11 mg
Niacin1.2 mg
Pantothenic acid0.39 mg
Vitamin B-60.091 mg
Biotin3 µg
Folate, DFE18 µg
Vitamin B-120.22 µg
Vitamin A, RAE58 µg
Vitamin E2 mg
Vitamin D (D2 + D3)2 µg
Fatty acids, total saturated0.3 g
Fatty acids, total trans0 g
Cholesterol0 mg
Chromium, Cr4 µg

Source: USDA Branded Foods: the manufacturer's label, as submitted to USDA, per 100 g or 100 ml. Our estimates are labelled separately. FDC ID 2628524, published 2023-08-31. Daily Values are the FDA's for adults and children 4 years and older. How we process USDA's data.