Lucerne chocolate 1% lowfat milk, Chocolate

USDA name: Chocolate 1% lowfat milk, Chocolate

Brandedby Safeway, Inc.

estimated 241 calories in 12 fl oz (354 ml). Per 100 g, protein: estimated 3.7 g, carbohydrates: estimated 11.6 g, fat: estimated 1.1 g.

Compare with another food →

Serving
1
≈ 354 g (estimated)
241EST. KCAL
Where the calories come from

Lucerne chocolate 1% lowfat milk, Chocolate, 12 fl oz (354 ml)

241 calories

Estimated calories

  • Protein13 gEstimated21% of calories
  • Carbs41 gEstimated65% of calories

    incl. 1.1 g fiber · 38 g sugars

  • Fat4 gEstimated14% of calories

How values are estimated

  • Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.
  • Calculated as carbohydrate minus fiber, floored at zero. Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.

The source table below keeps USDA's reported values. — means not reported.

Nutrition Facts

Serving size12 fl oz (354 ml)
Amount per serving
Calories
241
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 4 g5%
Saturated Fat 2.5 g13%
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 21.2 mg7%
Sodium 319 mg14%
Total Carbohydrate 41 g15%
Dietary Fiber 1.1 g4%
Total Sugars 38 g
Includes Added Sugars 20.9 g42%
Protein 13 g
Calcium 439 mg34%
Iron 0.99 mg6%
Potassium 658 mg14%

* The % Daily Value tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. — means not reported. Estimated values: Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.

minerals

% of the Daily Value in this serving

  • Calcium34% 439 mgEstimated
  • Potassium14% 658 mgEstimated
  • Sodium14% 319 mgEstimated
  • Iron6% 0.99 mgEstimated

Ingredients

Lowfat milk, Sugar, Contains less than 1% of: cocoa (processed with alkali), Corn starch, Cocoa, Salt, Carrageenan, Artificial flavor, Vitamin a palmitate, Vitamin d3.

Brand
Lucerne
Made by
Safeway, Inc.
Label serving
12 fl oz
Barcode (GTIN/UPC)
021130083039
Category
Milk
Label updated
2021-10-25

How it compares

Against other records in Milk, per 100 g. Each nutrient uses only records with a value; matching values are counted separately. Percentages are rounded.

  • Iron (estimated)

    Higher than 87%

    Same value as 13 of 4,009 other records.

    leastmost
  • Fiber (estimated)

    Higher than 86%

    Same value as 48 of 4,057 other records.

    leastmost
  • Sodium (estimated)

    Higher than 83%

    Same value as 47 of 4,311 other records.

    leastmost
  • Sugars (estimated)

    Higher than 80%

    Same value as 4 of 4,303 other records.

    leastmost
  • Potassium (estimated)

    Higher than 80%

    Same value as 7 of 2,964 other records.

    leastmost
  • Carbohydrates (estimated)

    Higher than 79%

    Same value as 5 of 4,288 other records.

    leastmost

Questions

How many calories are in lucerne chocolate 1% lowfat milk, chocolate?
12 fl oz (354 ml): estimated 241 calories; protein: estimated 13 g, carbohydrates: estimated 41 g, fat: estimated 4 g.
How much protein is in lucerne chocolate 1% lowfat milk, chocolate?
estimated 3.7 g per 100 g. Its estimated share of calories is 22%, using 4 kcal per gram of protein.
How many net carbs are in lucerne chocolate 1% lowfat milk, chocolate?
estimated 11.3 g per 100 g. Calculated as carbohydrate minus fiber, floored at zero. Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.

Similar foods

All 16 reported nutrients, per 100 ml+
Energy68 kcal
Protein3.7 g
Total lipid (fat)1.1 g
Carbohydrate, by difference11.6 g
Fiber, total dietary0.3 g
Total Sugars10.7 g
Sugars, added5.9 g
Calcium, Ca124 mg
Iron, Fe0.28 mg
Potassium, K186 mg
Sodium, Na90 mg
Vitamin A, IU2,486 iu
Vitamin D (D2 + D3), International Units45 iu
Fatty acids, total saturated0.71 g
Fatty acids, total trans0 g
Cholesterol6 mg

Source: USDA Branded Foods: the manufacturer's label, as submitted to USDA, per 100 g or 100 ml. Our estimates are labeled separately. FDC ID 2468608, published 2023-02-16. Daily Values are the FDA's for adults and children 4 years and older. How we process USDA's data.