Food lion, Mini muffins, Chocolate chip, Chocolate chip

Brandedby Food Town Stores Inc.

200 calories in 2 pieces (48 g). Per 100 g, protein: 4.2 g, carbohydrates: 52.1 g, fat: 20.8 g.

Compare with another food →

Serving
1
= 48 g
200KCAL
Where the calories come from

Food lion, Mini muffins, Chocolate chip, Chocolate chip, 2 pieces (48 g)

200 calories

  • Protein2 g4% of calories
  • Carbs25 g51% of calories

    incl. 15 g sugars

  • Fat10 g45% of calories

How values are estimated

  • Estimated upper bound: carbohydrate minus an assumed 0 g fiber because fiber was not reported.

The source table below keeps USDA's reported values. — means not reported.

Nutrition Facts

Serving size2 pieces (48 g)
Amount per serving
Calories
200
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 10 g13%
Cholesterol —
Sodium 70.1 mg3%
Total Carbohydrate 25 g9%
Total Sugars 15 g
Protein 2 g

* The % Daily Value tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. — means not reported. Estimates use the assumptions explained on this page.

Ingredients

Muffin [sugar, Unbleached and bleached wheat flour (flour, Malted barley flour, Niacin, Reduced iron, Thiamine mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic acid), Eggs, Water, Soybean oil, Chocolate chips [sugar, Chocolate liquor, Cocoa butter, Lecithin (an emulsifier)], Modified food starch, Dextrose, Vital wheat gluten, Whey, Salt, Corn starch, Titanium dioxide, Guar gum, Sodium aluminum phosphate, Sodium bicarbonate, Sodium stearoyl lactylate, Sodium acid pyrophosphate, Monocalcium phosphate, Mono and diglycerides, Propylene glycol monoesters, Sodium propionate and potassium sorbate (preservatives), Datem, Soy lecithin (an emulsifier), Sorbitan monostearate, Polysorbate 60, Beta carotene, Artificial flavor, Phosphoric acid], Streusel [bleached enriched flour (wheat flour, Malted barley flour, Niacin, Reduced iron, Thiamine mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic acid), Sugar, Margarine (partially hydrogenated soybean and palm oils, Water, Salt, Mono and diglycerides, Nonfat dry milk, Lecithin, Sodium benzoate (preservative), Artificial color, Beta carotene (color), Vitamin a palmitate), Brown sugar, Salt, Natural and artificial vanilla flavor].

Brand
Food lion
Made by
Food Town Stores Inc.
Label serving
2 pieces
Barcode (GTIN/UPC)
035826090720
Category
Croissants, Sweet Rolls, Muffins & Other Pastries
Label updated
2018-10-05

How it compares

Against other records in Croissants, Sweet Rolls, Muffins & Other Pastries, per 100 g. Each nutrient uses only records with a value; matching values are counted separately. Percentages are rounded.

  • Sodium

    Lower than 91%

    Same value as 4 of 2,719 other records.

    leastmost
  • Calories

    Higher than 82%

    Same value as 19 of 2,725 other records.

    leastmost
  • Total fat

    Higher than 76%

    Same value as 9 of 2,723 other records.

    leastmost
  • Sugars

    Higher than 71%

    Same value as 42 of 2,718 other records.

    leastmost
  • Protein

    Lower than 60%

    Same value as 128 of 2,721 other records.

    leastmost
  • Carbohydrates

    Higher than 51%

    Same value as 3 of 2,715 other records.

    leastmost

Questions

How many calories are in food lion, mini muffins, chocolate chip, chocolate chip?
2 pieces (48 g): 200 calories; protein: 2 g, carbohydrates: 25 g, fat: 10 g.
How much protein is in food lion, mini muffins, chocolate chip, chocolate chip?
4.2 g per 100 g. Its estimated share of calories is 4%, using 4 kcal per gram of protein.
How many net carbs are in food lion, mini muffins, chocolate chip, chocolate chip?
estimated 52.1 g per 100 g. Estimated upper bound: carbohydrate minus an assumed 0 g fiber because fiber was not reported.

Similar foods

All 6 reported nutrients, per 100 g+
Energy417 kcal
Protein4.2 g
Total lipid (fat)20.8 g
Carbohydrate, by difference52.1 g
Total Sugars31.3 g
Sodium, Na146 mg

Source: USDA Branded Foods: the manufacturer's label, as submitted to USDA, per 100 g or 100 ml. Our estimates are labeled separately. FDC ID 1890755, published 2021-07-29. Daily Values are the FDA's for adults and children 4 years and older. How we process USDA's data.