Bush's best homestyle baked beans

USDA name: Homestyle baked beans

Brandedby Bush Brothers & CompanyDiscontinued 2021-05-25

estimated 140 calories in 0.5 cup (125 ml). Per 100 g, protein: estimated 4.8 g, carbohydrates: estimated 23.2 g, fat: estimated 0.8 g.

Serving
1
≈ 125 g (estimated)
140EST. KCAL

Bush's best homestyle baked beans, 0.5 cup (125 ml)

140 calories

Estimated calories

Protein
6 gEstimated
Carbs
29 gEstimated
Fat
1 gEstimated
Fiber
5 gEstimated
Sugars
12 gEstimated

How values are estimated

  • Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.
  • Calculated as carbohydrate minus fiber, floored at zero. Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.

The source table below keeps USDA's reported values. — means not reported.

Nutrition Facts

Serving size0.5 cup (125 ml)
Amount per serving
Calories
140
Estimated
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 1 gEstimated1%
Saturated Fat 0 gEstimated0%
Cholesterol 0 mgEstimated0%
Sodium 550 mgEstimated24%
Total Carbohydrate 29 gEstimated11%
Dietary Fiber 5 gEstimated18%
Total Sugars 12 gEstimated
Protein 6 gEstimated
Calcium 40 mgEstimated3%
Iron 2.7 mgEstimated15%

* The % Daily Value tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. — means not reported. Estimates use the assumptions explained on this page.

vitamins

% of the Daily Value in this serving

    Little or none: Vitamin C (estimated).

    minerals

    % of the Daily Value in this serving

    • Sodium24% 550 mgEstimated
    • Iron15% 2.7 mgEstimated
    • Calcium3% 40 mgEstimated

    Ingredients

    White beans, Water, Brown sugar, Sugar, Tomato paste, Bacon, Salt, Prepared mustard (water, Vinegar, Mustard seed, Salt, Turmeric, Spices), Modified corn starch, Onion powder, Spices, Extractives of paprika, Garlic powder, Natural flavor.

    Brand
    Bush's best
    Made by
    Bush Brothers & Company
    Label serving
    0.5 cup
    Barcode (GTIN/UPC)
    039400035893
    Category
    Canned & Bottled Beans
    Label updated
    2020-04-29

    How it compares

    Against other records in Canned & Bottled Beans, per 100 g. Each nutrient uses only records with a value; matching values are counted separately. Percentages are rounded.

    • Sodium (estimated)

      Higher than 94%

      Same value as 9 of 2,952 other records.

      leastmost
    • Sugars (estimated)

      Higher than 93%

      Same value as 5 of 2,931 other records.

      leastmost
    • Iron (estimated)

      Higher than 92%

      Same value as 7 of 2,928 other records.

      leastmost
    • Carbohydrates (estimated)

      Higher than 90%

      Same value as 6 of 2,952 other records.

      leastmost
    • Calories (estimated)

      Higher than 81%

      Same value as 6 of 2,960 other records.

      leastmost
    • Total fat (estimated)

      Higher than 76%

      Same value as 24 of 2,936 other records.

      leastmost

    Questions

    How many calories are in bush's best homestyle baked beans?
    0.5 cup (125 ml): estimated 140 calories; protein: estimated 6 g, carbohydrates: estimated 29 g, fat: estimated 1 g.
    How much protein is in bush's best homestyle baked beans?
    estimated 4.8 g per 100 g. Its estimated share of calories is 17%, using 4 kcal per gram of protein.
    How many net carbs are in bush's best homestyle baked beans?
    estimated 19.2 g per 100 g. Calculated as carbohydrate minus fiber, floored at zero. Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.

    Similar foods

    All 13 reported nutrients, per 100 ml+
    Energy112 kcal
    Protein4.8 g
    Total lipid (fat)0.8 g
    Carbohydrate, by difference23.2 g
    Fiber, total dietary4 g
    Total Sugars9.6 g
    Calcium, Ca32 mg
    Iron, Fe2.2 mg
    Sodium, Na440 mg
    Vitamin C, total ascorbic acid0 mg
    Vitamin A, IU0 iu
    Fatty acids, total saturated0 g
    Cholesterol0 mg

    Source: USDA Branded Foods: the manufacturer's label, as submitted to USDA, per 100 g or 100 ml. Our estimates are labelled separately. FDC ID 1837989, published 2021-06-17. Daily Values are the FDA's for adults and children 4 years and older. How we process USDA's data.