Bush's best baked beans, Original
USDA name: Baked beans, Original
Brandedby Bush Brothers & CompanyDiscontinued 2021-05-25
estimated 140 calories in 0.5 cup (125 ml). Per 100 g, protein: estimated 4.8 g, carbohydrates: estimated 23.2 g, fat: estimated 0.8 g.
Bush's best baked beans, Original, 0.5 cup (125 ml)
140 calories
Estimated calories
- Protein
- 6 gEstimated
- Carbs
- 29 gEstimated
- Fat
- 1 gEstimated
- Fiber
- 5 gEstimated
- Sugars
- 12 gEstimated
How values are estimated
- Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.
- Calculated as carbohydrate minus fiber, floored at zero. Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.
The source table below keeps USDA's reported values. — means not reported.
Nutrition Facts
Calories140
Estimated
* The % Daily Value tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. — means not reported. Estimates use the assumptions explained on this page.
vitamins
% of the Daily Value in this serving
Little or none: Vitamin C (estimated).
minerals
% of the Daily Value in this serving
- Sodium24% 550 mgEstimated
- Iron14% 2.5 mgEstimated
- Calcium3% 40 mgEstimated
Ingredients
White beans, Water, Brown sugar, Sugar, Bacon, Salt, Prepared mustard (water, Vinegar, Mustard seed, Salt, Turmeric, Spices), Modified corn starch, Onion powder, Caramel colour, Spices, Extractives of paprika, Garlic powder, Natural flavour.
- Brand
- Bush's best
- Made by
- Bush Brothers & Company
- Label serving
- 0.5 cup
- Barcode (GTIN/UPC)
- 039400036173
- Category
- Canned & Bottled Beans
- Label updated
- 2020-04-29
How it compares
Against other records in Canned & Bottled Beans, per 100 g. Each nutrient uses only records with a value; matching values are counted separately. Percentages are rounded.
Sodium (estimated)
Higher than 94%
Same value as 9 of 2,952 other records.
leastmostSugars (estimated)
Higher than 93%
Same value as 5 of 2,931 other records.
leastmostCarbohydrates (estimated)
Higher than 90%
Same value as 6 of 2,952 other records.
leastmostIron (estimated)
Higher than 86%
Same value as 3 of 2,928 other records.
leastmostCalories (estimated)
Higher than 81%
Same value as 6 of 2,960 other records.
leastmostTotal fat (estimated)
Higher than 76%
Same value as 24 of 2,936 other records.
leastmost
Questions
- How many calories are in bush's best baked beans, original?
- 0.5 cup (125 ml): estimated 140 calories; protein: estimated 6 g, carbohydrates: estimated 29 g, fat: estimated 1 g.
- How much protein is in bush's best baked beans, original?
- estimated 4.8 g per 100 g. Its estimated share of calories is 17%, using 4 kcal per gram of protein.
- How many net carbs are in bush's best baked beans, original?
- estimated 19.2 g per 100 g. Calculated as carbohydrate minus fiber, floored at zero. Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.
All 14 reported nutrients, per 100 ml+
| Energy | 112 kcal |
| Protein | 4.8 g |
| Total lipid (fat) | 0.8 g |
| Carbohydrate, by difference | 23.2 g |
| Fiber, total dietary | 4 g |
| Total Sugars | 9.6 g |
| Calcium, Ca | 32 mg |
| Iron, Fe | 2 mg |
| Sodium, Na | 440 mg |
| Vitamin C, total ascorbic acid | 0 mg |
| Vitamin A, IU | 0 iu |
| Fatty acids, total saturated | 0 g |
| Fatty acids, total trans | 0 g |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg |
Source: USDA Branded Foods: the manufacturer's label, as submitted to USDA, per 100 g or 100 ml. Our estimates are labelled separately. FDC ID 1837963, published 2021-06-17. Daily Values are the FDA's for adults and children 4 years and older. How we process USDA's data.