Shurfine sweet granulated pure sugar
USDA name: Sweet granulated pure sugar
Brandedby Topco Associates, Inc.
15 calories in 1 tsp (4 g). Per 100 g, protein: 0 g, carbohydrates: 100 g, fat: 0 g.
Shurfine sweet granulated pure sugar, 1 tsp (4 g)
15 calories
- Protein0 g0% of calories
- Carbs4 g100% of calories
incl. 4 g sugars
- Fat0 g0% of calories
How values are estimated
- Estimated upper bound: carbohydrate minus an assumed 0 g fiber because fiber was not reported.
The source table below keeps USDA's reported values. — means not reported.
Nutrition Facts
Calories15
* The % Daily Value tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. — means not reported. Estimates use the assumptions explained on this page.
Ingredients
Sugar.
- Brand
- Shurfine
- Made by
- Topco Associates, Inc.
- Label serving
- 1 tsp
- Barcode (GTIN/UPC)
- 011161152217
- Category
- Granulated, Brown & Powdered Sugar
- Label updated
- 2018-10-26
How it compares
Against other records in Granulated, Brown & Powdered Sugar, per 100 g. Each nutrient uses only records with a value; matching values are counted separately. Percentages are rounded.
Calories
Higher than 48%
Same value as 677 of 1,781 other records.
leastmostSugars
Higher than 38%
Same value as 981 of 1,643 other records.
leastmostCarbohydrates
Higher than 17%
Same value as 1,397 of 1,763 other records.
leastmostSodium
Lower than 6%
Same value as 1,640 of 1,737 other records.
leastmostProtein
Lower than 1%
Same value as 1,753 of 1,775 other records.
leastmostTotal fat
Lower than 1%
Same value as 1,735 of 1,752 other records.
leastmost
Questions
- How many calories are in shurfine sweet granulated pure sugar?
- 1 tsp (4 g): 15 calories; protein: 0 g, carbohydrates: 4 g, fat: 0 g.
- How much protein is in shurfine sweet granulated pure sugar?
- 0 g per 100 g. Its estimated share of calories is 0%, using 4 kcal per gram of protein.
- How many net carbs are in shurfine sweet granulated pure sugar?
- estimated 100 g per 100 g. Estimated upper bound: carbohydrate minus an assumed 0 g fiber because fiber was not reported.
All 6 reported nutrients, per 100 g+
| Energy | 375 kcal |
| Protein | 0 g |
| Total lipid (fat) | 0 g |
| Carbohydrate, by difference | 100 g |
| Total Sugars | 100 g |
| Sodium, Na | 0 mg |
Source: USDA Branded Foods: the manufacturer's label, as submitted to USDA, per 100 g or 100 ml. Our estimates are labeled separately. FDC ID 1672650, published 2021-03-19. Daily Values are the FDA's for adults and children 4 years and older. How we process USDA's data.