Market basket 100% prune juice a water extract of dried prunes

USDA name: 100% prune juice a water extract of dried prunes

Brandedby Market Basket Inc.

estimated 180 calories in 8 fl oz (240 ml). Per 100 g, protein: estimated 1.3 g, carbohydrates: estimated 18.8 g, fat: estimated 0 g.

Compare with another food →

Serving
1
≈ 240 g (estimated)
180EST. KCAL
Where the calories come from

Market basket 100% prune juice a water extract of dried prunes, 8 fl oz (240 ml)

180 calories

Estimated calories

  • Protein3 gEstimated6% of calories
  • Carbs45 gEstimated94% of calories

    incl. 2.9 g fiber · 25 g sugars

  • Fat0 gEstimated0% of calories

How values are estimated

  • Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.
  • Calculated as carbohydrate minus fiber, floored at zero. Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.

The source table below keeps USDA's reported values. — means not reported.

Nutrition Facts

Serving size8 fl oz (240 ml)
Amount per serving
Calories
180
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 0 g0%
Saturated Fat 2.2 g11%
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 0 mg0%
Sodium 36 mg2%
Total Carbohydrate 45 g16%
Dietary Fiber 2.9 g10%
Total Sugars 25 g
Protein 3 g
Calcium 28.8 mg2%
Iron 1.8 mg10%
Potassium 540 mg11%

* The % Daily Value tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. — means not reported. Estimated values: Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.

vitamins

% of the Daily Value in this serving

  • Vitamin C67% 60 mgEstimated

minerals

% of the Daily Value in this serving

  • Potassium11% 540 mgEstimated
  • Iron10% 1.8 mgEstimated
  • Calcium2% 28.8 mgEstimated
  • Sodium2% 36 mgEstimated

Ingredients

Water, Prune juice concentrate, Ascorbic acid (vitamin c).

Brand
Market basket
Made by
Market Basket Inc.
Label serving
8 fl oz
Barcode (GTIN/UPC)
049705060889
Category
Fruit & Vegetable Juice, Nectars & Fruit Drinks
Label updated
2019-03-18

How it compares

Against other records in Fruit & Vegetable Juice, Nectars & Fruit Drinks, per 100 g. Each nutrient uses only records with a value; matching values are counted separately. Percentages are rounded.

  • Carbohydrates (estimated)

    Higher than 98%

    Same value as 2 of 8,759 other records.

    leastmost
  • Protein (estimated)

    Higher than 96%

    Same value as 46 of 8,764 other records.

    leastmost
  • Calories (estimated)

    Higher than 96%

    Same value as 72 of 8,808 other records.

    leastmost
  • Iron (estimated)

    Higher than 94%

    Same value as 56 of 4,729 other records.

    leastmost
  • Potassium (estimated)

    Higher than 94%

    Same value as 24 of 5,263 other records.

    leastmost
  • Fiber (estimated)

    Higher than 90%

    Same value as 157 of 4,622 other records.

    leastmost

Questions

How many calories are in market basket 100% prune juice a water extract of dried prunes?
8 fl oz (240 ml): estimated 180 calories; protein: estimated 3 g, carbohydrates: estimated 45 g, fat: estimated 0 g.
How much protein is in market basket 100% prune juice a water extract of dried prunes?
estimated 1.3 g per 100 g. Its estimated share of calories is 7%, using 4 kcal per gram of protein.
How many net carbs are in market basket 100% prune juice a water extract of dried prunes?
estimated 17.6 g per 100 g. Calculated as carbohydrate minus fiber, floored at zero. Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.

Similar foods

All 15 reported nutrients, per 100 ml+
Energy75 kcal
Protein1.3 g
Total lipid (fat)0 g
Carbohydrate, by difference18.8 g
Fiber, total dietary1.2 g
Total Sugars10.4 g
Calcium, Ca12 mg
Iron, Fe0.75 mg
Potassium, K225 mg
Sodium, Na15 mg
Vitamin C, total ascorbic acid25 mg
Vitamin D (D2 + D3), International Units0 iu
Fatty acids, total saturated0.92 g
Fatty acids, total trans0 g
Cholesterol0 mg

Source: USDA Branded Foods: the manufacturer's label, as submitted to USDA, per 100 g or 100 ml. Our estimates are labeled separately. FDC ID 2408942, published 2022-12-22. Daily Values are the FDA's for adults and children 4 years and older. How we process USDA's data.