Kitchen basics original chicken stock, Original chicken

USDA name: Original chicken stock, Original chicken

Brandedby McCormick & Company, Inc.

estimated 19 calories in 1 cup (240 ml). Per 100 g, protein: estimated 1.7 g, carbohydrates: estimated 0.42 g, fat: estimated 0.21 g.

Serving
1
≈ 240 g (estimated)
19EST. KCAL

Kitchen basics original chicken stock, Original chicken, 1 cup (240 ml)

19 calories

Estimated calories

Protein
4 gEstimated
Carbs
1 gEstimated
Fat
0.5 gEstimated
Fiber
0 gEstimated
Sugars
1 gEstimated

How values are estimated

  • Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.
  • Calculated as carbohydrate minus fiber, floored at zero. Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.

The source table below keeps USDA's reported values. — means not reported.

Nutrition Facts

Serving size1 cup (240 ml)
Amount per serving
Calories
19
Estimated
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 0.5 gEstimated1%
Saturated Fat 0 gEstimated0%
Trans Fat 0 gEstimated
Cholesterol 0 mgEstimated0%
Sodium 439 mgEstimated19%
Total Carbohydrate 1 gEstimated0%
Dietary Fiber 0 gEstimated0%
Total Sugars 1 gEstimated
Includes Added Sugars 0.96 gEstimated2%
Protein 4 gEstimated
Vitamin D 0 mcgEstimated0%
Calcium 0 mgEstimated0%
Iron 0 mgEstimated0%
Potassium 269 mgEstimated6%

* The % Daily Value tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. — means not reported. Estimates use the assumptions explained on this page.

vitamins

% of the Daily Value in this serving

    Little or none: Vitamin D (estimated).

    minerals

    % of the Daily Value in this serving

    • Sodium19% 439 mgEstimated
    • Potassium6% 269 mgEstimated

    Little or none: Calcium (estimated), Iron (estimated).

    Ingredients

    Chicken stock, Sea salt, Honey, Natural chicken flavor, Cooked vegetable stock (celery, Carrot, Onion), Spice and herbs (black pepper, Bay leaf, Thyme) & natural flavor.

    Brand
    Kitchen basics
    Made by
    McCormick & Company, Inc.
    Label serving
    1 cup
    Barcode (GTIN/UPC)
    611443340013
    Category
    Canned Soup
    Label updated
    2022-12-06

    How it compares

    Against other records in Canned Soup, per 100 g. Each nutrient uses only records with a value; matching values are counted separately. Percentages are rounded.

    • Sodium (estimated)

      Lower than 78%

      Same value as 12 of 2,267 other records.

      leastmost
    • Potassium (estimated)

      Higher than 66%

      Same value as 5 of 1,378 other records.

      leastmost
    • Calcium (estimated)

      Lower than 64%

      Same value as 770 of 2,139 other records.

      leastmost
    • Carbohydrates (estimated)

      Lower than 62%

      Same value as 338 of 2,261 other records.

      leastmost
    • Calories (estimated)

      Lower than 60%

      Same value as 115 of 2,272 other records.

      leastmost
    • Iron (estimated)

      Lower than 55%

      Same value as 966 of 2,138 other records.

      leastmost

    Questions

    How many calories are in kitchen basics original chicken stock, original chicken?
    1 cup (240 ml): estimated 19 calories; protein: estimated 4 g, carbohydrates: estimated 1 g, fat: estimated 0.5 g.
    How much protein is in kitchen basics original chicken stock, original chicken?
    estimated 1.7 g per 100 g. Its estimated share of calories is 84%, using 4 kcal per gram of protein.
    How many net carbs are in kitchen basics original chicken stock, original chicken?
    estimated 0.42 g per 100 g. Calculated as carbohydrate minus fiber, floored at zero. Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.

    Similar foods

    All 15 reported nutrients, per 100 ml+
    Energy8 kcal
    Protein1.7 g
    Total lipid (fat)0.21 g
    Carbohydrate, by difference0.42 g
    Fiber, total dietary0 g
    Total Sugars0.42 g
    Sugars, added0.4 g
    Calcium, Ca0 mg
    Iron, Fe0 mg
    Potassium, K112 mg
    Sodium, Na183 mg
    Vitamin D (D2 + D3)0 µg
    Fatty acids, total saturated0 g
    Fatty acids, total trans0 g
    Cholesterol0 mg

    Source: USDA Branded Foods: the manufacturer's label, as submitted to USDA, per 100 g or 100 ml. Our estimates are labelled separately. FDC ID 2666031, published 2023-11-16. Daily Values are the FDA's for adults and children 4 years and older. How we process USDA's data.