Hannaford broth, Chicken

USDA name: Broth, Chicken

Brandedby Hannaford Bros. Co.

estimated 5 calories in 1 cup (240 ml). Per 100 g, protein: estimated 0.42 g, carbohydrates: estimated 0.42 g, fat: estimated 0 g.

Compare with another food →

Serving
1
≈ 240 g (estimated)
5EST. KCAL
Where the calories come from

Hannaford broth, Chicken, 1 cup (240 ml)

5 calories

Estimated calories

  • Protein1 gEstimated50% of calories
  • Carbs1 gEstimated50% of calories

    incl. 0 g fiber · 1 g sugars

  • Fat0 gEstimated0% of calories

How values are estimated

  • Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.
  • Calculated as carbohydrate minus fiber, floored at zero. Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.

The source table below keeps USDA's reported values. — means not reported.

Nutrition Facts

Serving size1 cup (240 ml)
Amount per serving
Calories
5
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 0 g0%
Saturated Fat 0 g0%
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 0 mg0%
Sodium 859 mg37%
Total Carbohydrate 1 g0%
Dietary Fiber 0 g0%
Total Sugars 1 g
Protein 1 g
Calcium 0 mg0%
Iron 0 mg0%

* The % Daily Value tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. — means not reported. Estimated values: Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.

Ingredients

Chicken broth (water, Chicken flavor concentrate [chicken stock, Salt, Chicken flavor, Yeast extract, Carrot, Onion powder, Cornstarch, Celery, Onion, Natural flavor]), Contains less than 1% of: sea salt, Cane sugar.

Brand
Hannaford
Made by
Hannaford Bros. Co.
Label serving
1 cup
Barcode (GTIN/UPC)
041268199099
Category
Canned Soup
Label updated
2019-09-10

How it compares

Against other records in Canned Soup, per 100 g. Each nutrient uses only records with a value; matching values are counted separately. Percentages are rounded.

  • Calories (estimated)

    Lower than 91%

    Same value as 187 of 2,272 other records.

    leastmost
  • Sodium (estimated)

    Higher than 80%

    Same value as 53 of 2,267 other records.

    leastmost
  • Protein (estimated)

    Lower than 74%

    Same value as 286 of 2,269 other records.

    leastmost
  • Calcium (estimated)

    Lower than 64%

    Same value as 770 of 2,139 other records.

    leastmost
  • Carbohydrates (estimated)

    Lower than 62%

    Same value as 338 of 2,261 other records.

    leastmost
  • Total fat (estimated)

    Lower than 56%

    Same value as 1,004 of 2,260 other records.

    leastmost

Questions

How many calories are in hannaford broth, chicken?
1 cup (240 ml): estimated 5 calories; protein: estimated 1 g, carbohydrates: estimated 1 g, fat: estimated 0 g.
How much protein is in hannaford broth, chicken?
estimated 0.42 g per 100 g. Its estimated share of calories is 84%, using 4 kcal per gram of protein.
How many net carbs are in hannaford broth, chicken?
estimated 0.42 g per 100 g. Calculated as carbohydrate minus fiber, floored at zero. Estimated per 100 g assuming 1 ml weighs 1 g; USDA supplied this product per 100 ml.

Similar foods

All 14 reported nutrients, per 100 ml+
Energy2 kcal
Protein0.42 g
Total lipid (fat)0 g
Carbohydrate, by difference0.42 g
Fiber, total dietary0 g
Total Sugars0.42 g
Calcium, Ca0 mg
Iron, Fe0 mg
Sodium, Na358 mg
Vitamin C, total ascorbic acid0 mg
Vitamin A, IU0 iu
Fatty acids, total saturated0 g
Fatty acids, total trans0 g
Cholesterol0 mg

Source: USDA Branded Foods: the manufacturer's label, as submitted to USDA, per 100 g or 100 ml. Our estimates are labeled separately. FDC ID 2093737, published 2021-10-28. Daily Values are the FDA's for adults and children 4 years and older. How we process USDA's data.