Big y sliced carrots
USDA name: Sliced carrots
Brandedby Big Y Foods, Inc.
21 calories in 1 can (234 g). Per 100 g, protein: 0 g, carbohydrates: 1.7 g, fat: not reported.
Big y sliced carrots, 1 can (234 g)
21 calories
- Protein0 g0% of calories
- Carbs4 g100% of calories
incl. 0.94 g fiber · 2 g sugars
- Fat—
Nutrition Facts
Calories21
* The % Daily Value tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. — means not reported. Estimates use the assumptions explained on this page.
minerals
% of the Daily Value in this serving
- Sodium11% 250 mg
- Calcium3% 37.4 mg
- Potassium3% 126 mg
Ingredients
Carrots, Water, Salt, Calcium chloride (firming agent).
- Brand
- Big y
- Made by
- Big Y Foods, Inc.
- Label serving
- 1 can
- Barcode (GTIN/UPC)
- 018894315384
- Category
- Canned Vegetables
- Label updated
- 2019-09-05
How it compares
Against other records in Canned Vegetables, per 100 g. Each nutrient uses only records with a value; matching values are counted separately. Percentages are rounded.
Calories
Lower than 98%
Same value as 24 of 4,304 other records.
leastmostCarbohydrates
Lower than 98%
Same value as 3 of 4,283 other records.
leastmostFiber
Lower than 96%
Same value as 14 of 4,247 other records.
leastmostProtein
Lower than 90%
Same value as 421 of 4,289 other records.
leastmostPotassium
Lower than 87%
Same value as 5 of 2,462 other records.
leastmostSodium
Lower than 80%
Same value as 10 of 4,281 other records.
leastmost
Questions
- How many calories are in big y sliced carrots?
- 1 can (234 g): 21 calories; protein: 0 g, carbohydrates: 4 g, fat: not reported.
- How much protein is in big y sliced carrots?
- 0 g per 100 g. Its estimated share of calories is 0%, using 4 kcal per gram of protein.
- How many net carbs are in big y sliced carrots?
- 1.3 g per 100 g. Calculated as carbohydrate minus fiber, floored at zero.
All 9 reported nutrients, per 100 g+
| Energy | 9 kcal |
| Protein | 0 g |
| Carbohydrate, by difference | 1.7 g |
| Fiber, total dietary | 0.4 g |
| Total Sugars | 0.85 g |
| Calcium, Ca | 16 mg |
| Potassium, K | 54 mg |
| Sodium, Na | 107 mg |
| Fatty acids, total trans | 0 g |
Source: USDA Branded Foods: the manufacturer's label, as submitted to USDA, per 100 g or 100 ml. Our estimates are labeled separately. FDC ID 2074141, published 2021-10-28. Daily Values are the FDA's for adults and children 4 years and older. How we process USDA's data.